Town Council

City of Clayton

Mayor and Council Members

Mayor:    Rebecca Beasley


District I:   Sherry  Lightner Seals


Councilwoman Sherry Seals has served on the City Council in Clayton since 2011. A native of Alabama, Councilwoman Seals was born and raised in her home town of Clayton, Al. Since obtaining her B.S. in Criminal Justice from Alabama State University, Councilwoman Seals has been employed by the Department of Corrections for over 20 years. She serves as a Classifications Supervisor at Easterling Correctional Facility in Clio, Al. In this capacity Councilwoman Seals works diligently side by side with others who, like her, want to make a difference in the lives of others.

District 2:   Alice Hudson

Picture and Bio Coming Soon

District 3:   Charles Weston

Picture and Biography Coming Soon

District 4:   Alex Moses

P1000230 (2)

Biography Coming Soon

District 5:   Charles Beasley

Picture and Biography coming soon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s